back(ish)

14 November, 2007

It’s another content-light post, but the big news is that my computer works! I published pictures of, among other things, A.’s yarn twists, which lasted well for weeks. Her hair has grown well and I put her hair into two-strand twists Monday, probably my best effort yet.

Okay, the actual big news is that I’ll get a tube in my ear Tuesday. This will let me hear again, which will make everything else easier. I’m very happy about this.

I’m reading a lot, doing a lot of knitting, thinking about many things. I promise to be back with updates soon. Now, though, sleep.

3 Responses to “back(ish)”

  1. telmcg Says:

    Yay! I was wondering what happened. Heaven forbid I pick up the phone and call to check in…

  2. Rose Says:

    Dude, you know I have email, right? We don’t need to resort to totally archaic modes of communication!

  3. jamesmith3 Says:

    Now you’re going to have to listen to people!

    Hope it’s all gone well…


Leave a Reply

